Posted to General on

State of Emergency Declared for NYC, Westchester, Nassau, Suffolk, and Rockland Counties


Gov. Andrew Cuomo on Wednesday declared a State of Emergency for New York City as well as Westchester, Nassau, Suffolk, and Rockland counties in order to provide local governments with additional clean-up and operational support in the wake of Tropical Storm Isaias.

By declaring a state of emergency, the state can provide direct support to local governments without already having standing agreements in place. All other state agencies with emergency response capabilities remain fully engaged with local governments across the state to ensure they have all the resources they need to complete clean-up and recovery operations.

Read More at 1010Wins

Be the first to Comment!

Comments To The Editor